Blog Post

Ritelink Blog > News >

WhatsApp users can now leave groups without everyone knowing 

WhatsApp users will be able to leave groups without everyone knowing under new privacy features. The changes will also allow people to control who can see when they are online and to prevent screenshots of auto-deleting “View Once” messages. The features are described as ways to keep users’ messages as “secure as face-to-face conversations” by Mark Zuckerberg, […]

Read More

You can now hide your profile photo and online status from prying family members on WhatsApp

Last November, WhatsApp was spotted working on new privacy controls that would allow users to hide their last seen and online statuses as well as their profile pictures from certain contacts — a much-needed counter against competitor Telegram, which already supports hiding this information on a per-contact basis. Well, it’s been seven months since then and the […]

Read More

WhatsApp will soon allow you to edit your messages

We sometimes become too busy conveying our messages that we don’t pay much attention to what we’ve written. You currently have no way to correct those mistakes in WhatsApp by editing your previous texts. Nevertheless, the Meta-owned company may soon add the capability to its chat messenger app across all platforms. As spotted by WABetainfo, […]

Read More

WhatsApp to end support for older iPhones by October

If you’re still rocking a decade-old iPhone 5 or 5C and use WhatsApp, you should be aware that the Facebook-owned company will soon be ending support for those devices. A WhatsApp notification spotted by WhatsApp specialist site WABetaInfo reveals that the company will end support for iOS 10 and iOS 11 in the fall. The iPhone 5 […]

Read More

WhatsApp releases new security feature to protect user accounts

With the increase, in cybercrimes and frauds, the popular messaging application WhatsApp is offering a new security feature to secure and protect users’ accounts from unauthorised access. WhatsApp users can add more security to their accounts by choosing the two-step verification feature, WABetaInfo reported. The feature involves an additional PIN code which will be required whenever a user logs […]

Read More

WhatsApp upgrades its disappearing messages feature

WhatsApp will now allow you to make your messages vanish for all new chats. It’s a feature that means that all messages sent within a conversation will disappear after a period of time, with the company letting you choose between a day, a week, or three months. “As more of our conversations move from face-to-face to […]

Read More